Thought's In A Press

Threats And Innuendo In A Press

In Activism, Charles Barron, D.H.C.R., DHS, Diana Reyna, Erik Dilan, Heating, HPD, HRA, Landlord, Leadership, Maintenance, NY State Assembly, NYC Adminstration, Nydia Velazquez, People, Popular, Rent Stabilized, Service's, Slumlord's, Uncategorized on December 14, 2011 at 9:46 AM
 
To: Property Manager, *** Wilson Avenue, Bklyn, NY 11237
 
Re: Renewal Changes And Fees
 
Date: December 12, 2011
 
 
You Did Not Include A Rider With The One Page lease Renewal. Please Do So At As Soon As Possible.
 
As To The Courtesy Given To The Tenants For Your lack Of Foresight And Negligence, Of Electrical Space Heaters, I Will Be Remitting As Stated Beforehand My Gas And My Electricity Bill’s When Rent Is Due, Which Brings Up The Overcharging Of Rent In My Renewal lease, Which I Have Reffered To The  NYSDHCR For Remedy. And I Remind You That You Were Not Allowed To Change The Terms Of My Prior Lease In That It Does Not Contain An Air Conditioning Fee. Please Adjust The Renewal lease As Stated.
 
 
To: Property Manager, *** Wilson Avenue, Bklyn, NY 11237
Re: Heat
Date: December 5, 2011
 
 
As To Certified Mailings I Have Never Recieved Any, And Would Like Copies Of Any Certified Reciepts Of This Contention, If Indeed Any Exist.
 
I Have A Record Of Calls Recieved During The Thanksgiving Week And Maybe One Is From You.
 
Please Forward To Me Records Of Damages Committed By Any Of My Guests. You Have None Because This Issue Is A Farce.
 
My Apartment Is Opened To My Friends And I Do Not Have A Business Flowing From It.
 
As For The Above Tenant, I Have Spoken Directly With Her And She Has Resolved The Issue, I Just Brought It Up Because, As You Say They Can Do Anything They Want, It’s Their Apartment, Which You Clearly Wrote In One Of Your Past E-Mail Responses.
 
I Have A Very Good And Healthy Relationship With All My Neighbor’s And The Community As Well As My Super, Who I Consider To Be A Friend. I Just Spoke To One Of My Above Neighbors And She Loved The Music I Was Playing A Few Days Ago.
 
Again I Do Not Expect You To Know Anything Because You Only Come Here During The First Of The Month.
 
I Did Answer The Door And Did Not Slam It In Your Face When You Appeared Unannounced, Even Though I Was In The Shower.
 
Again Please Bring With You These So Called Certified Copies Of Certified Mailings You Allegedly Sent To My Address, It Would Be Interesting To See Them.
 
If You Tried Really Hard And Went Out Of Your Way As You Contend, Where Are The E-Mails To Attest That You Tried Everything.
 
REFERENCE:
 
Rent stabilized tenants have a right to a one or two year renewal lease, which must be on the same terms and conditions as the prior lease. A landlord’s acceptance of a Section 8 subsidy is one such term which must be continued on a renewal lease. Landlords may refuse to renew a lease only in certain enumerated circumstances, such as when the tenant is not using the premises as a primary residence. For New York City rent stabilized tenants, the landlord must give timely written notice to the tenant of the right to renewal as required by law.

 

After the notice of renewal is given, the tenant has 60 days in which to accept. If the tenant does not accept the renewal offer within the prescribed time, the landlord may refuse to renew the lease and seek to evict the tenant through court proceedings. If the tenant accepts the renewal offer, the landlord has 30 days to return the fully executed lease to the tenant. Until returned to the tenant, the lease is not effective, and therefore the rent increase portion need not be paid.
 
 
 
 
P.S. Had I Recieved Such Rent Renewal Lease I Would Have Gladly Signed It. Again Please Forward The Date Of Certified Mailing Of The  Rent Renewal Lease Mailed.
 
 
Respectfully,
 
Luis A. Ramos
***Wilson Avenue, Apt. 1LR
 
—–Original Message—–
From: sorayah*****
To: copynow05
Sent: Sun, Dec 4, 2011 9:37 pm
Subject: Lease and Non Payment
Mr Ramos,

 
Regarding your incorrect allegations (once again) that your were not presented with the lease renewal form, I sent you two copies via certified mail, in September 2011. You failed to respond.  I have called you and left messages, you did not answer nor return my calls.  You left me no choice but to come to your apartment.  I would love to announce my visits, but you do not answer my calls.  This last attempt I made to discuss your lease was as a courtesy to you.  I never imagined that affording you a chance to choose between a one or two year lease renewal would bother you or that you would consider it harassment.  As you have failed to respond to the certified mailing, to my phone calls and to my request to discuss your lease in person, you leave me no choice but to have your lease deemed by the landlord.  I will inform you of the landlord’s decision  in writing via certified mail. 
 
You claimed that I called you “Early in the Morning” on December 1st, when in fact I called you closer to 2:30 pm. When you called me, you stated that you were not available until the following week (The week of December 5th).  We agreed to meet on Monday, and that I would let you know on Sunday, today, what time I would stop by, which I complied with.  You chose to cancel.
 
I have explained the issue of the heat many many times and  I will gladly discuss any matters with your lawyer.  
 
Please be reminded that any rent payments submitted to me after the 5th of December become subject to late fees and put you in jeopardy of an eviction for non-payment. This month will be 13 months in a row that your rent is in arrears, if you do not pay in full of course.  If I remind you of these things, it is not, as you claim, Harassment.  I remind you because a) It is my job to do so and b) to help you avoid fees and eviction.  Owner is still waiting for your past due rent.  

From your email, I guess I should expect to hear from you as soon as you receive your SS checks.  If you wish to have the late fees reversed, you may submit proof that your checks were indeed re-issued.  

Sincerely,

Soraya H*****
Property Manager, Lin’s Realty LLC.
 
 

 

Leave a Reply

