Thought's In A Press

Slumlord’s In A Press

In Activism, Heating, HPD, Landlord, Maintenance, N.Y.State, NYC Adminstration, People, Rent Regulation, Service's, Slumlord's on March 31, 2011 at 4:13 PM

Oh My What Can I Say That Has Not Been Said Before. It Is Now 2P.M. And I Have Spent Another Day Without Heat. I Have Called The Landlord And I Left A Message About No Heat, No Rent.
I Have Called Soraya Huerta The Property Manager And She Said She’ll Look Into It. This Is The Standard M.O. That I Go Through Since December 2010.

When Will I Ever Have A Day That I Do Not Have To Call Either The landlord Or The Property Manager. Where Is This So Called New Housing/Slumlord Initiative That Mayor Bloomberg And City Council Speaker Quinn Have Proposed And Implimented.

Four Months Into 2011 And I Am Still Living In The Gutter With No Heat.

It Is Now 4:15 P.M. Two Hours After I Called, And No Heat. I Had To Result To Cooking Something In The Oven To Keep It Going For Heat.

Leave a Reply

